Expert group
Professor Ted Dinan Professor of Psychopharmacology, Cork University Hospital, Cork, Ireland
Dr Richard Holt Senior Lecturer in Endocrinology and Metabolism, University of Southampton, Southampton; UK Vice Chair of the Science and Research Group of the Professional Advisory Council, Diabetes UK
Professor Dora Kohen Professor of Clinical Psychiatry/Consultant Psychiatrist, Lancashire Postgraduate School of Medicine, Leigh, UK
Dr Jogin Thakore Senior Lecturer/Consultant Psychiatrist, St Vincent's Hospital, Dublin, Ireland
Dr Peter Haddad Consultant Psychiatrist/Honorary Lecturer, Salford, UK
Dr Robert Baker Associate Medical Director, Lilly US Neuroscience, Indianapolis, USA
Professor Malcolm Peet Consultant Psychiatrist, Rotherham Mental Health Services, Swallownest, UK
Dr Stephen Gough Reader in Diabetic Medicine, University of Birmingham, Birmingham Heartlands Hospital, UK
Professor Brian Leonard Emeritus Professor of Psychiatry, National University of Ireland, Galway, Ireland; President-elect CINP (Collegium Internationale Neuro-Psychopharmacologicum)
Professor Jack McIntyre Vice-President for Behavioural Health and Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioural Health, Unity Health System, Rochester, NY, USA; Past President of the American Psychiatric Association
Carol Paton Chief Pharmacist, Oxleas National Health Service Trust, Bexley, UK
Professor Robert Peveler Professor of Psychiatry, University of Southampton, Southampton, UK